Institution Exclusively for Women’s Eduction

Maharshi Karve Stree Shikshan Samstha

More than 115 years journey for women’s emporment through Eduction

About Samstha

“Empowered women playing equal role in society and nation building” was the vision of Bharatratna Dhondo keshav karve, the founder of the ‘Maharshi Karve Stree Shikshan Samstha, Pune” which was initially known as ‘Hingne Stree Shikshan Samstha’. The main objective behind the mission of the founder was upliftment of women who were treated as downtrodden & were receiving inhumanly treatment. Maharshi Karve throughout his life strives for the ill treated women in the society. He had devoted his life for the same with selfless feelings. He had sown the seeds this mission with the small unit of 3 windows. Now this mission has turned into a huge banyan tree and the branches are spread throughout Maharashtra. One of the branch was rooted at Nagpur in the year of 2003 under the presidential control of Mr. Milind Kukade. Small scale professional course for women were started initially within the period of 11 years it has developed in the branches.

1. Technical - Cummins college of engineering
2. Science - Nursing college for women
3. Educational
Nursery Teachers training course
Smt. Shakuntala Nargundkar Shikshashastri (B.Ed) Mahila Mahavidyalaya
Smt Shakuntala Nargundkar Adhyapak (D.T.Ed) Mahila Vidyalya
YCMOU’s Centre for M.A. (Education)
Of institution:

Attached with the mission of ‘ Women Empowerment’ and with the mission of creative idea to develop the crater & sculpture of the future generation i.e. teacher Smt Shakuntala Nargundkar Adhyapak (D.T.Ed) Mahila Vidyalya was started its work in the year 2009 .

Development of institution:

Smt. Shakuntala Nargundkar Adhyapak Mahila Vidyalaya was establish in the year 2009 with the strength of 50 students in hand. The president of school management committee Hon. President of Maharshi Karve Stree Shikshan Samstha Hon, Mr. Milind Kukade guided well for the development of this project under education faculty. The principal Mrs. Urmila Vyawahare is working hard for development. Due to her sincere efforts this institution is ranking first five in DIET Nagpur region.

Our location

Smt. Shakuntala Nargundkar Adhyapak Mahila Vidyalaya is situated in the heart of the Nagpur.

Our Address

Smt. Shakuntala Nargundkar Adhyapak Mahila Vidyalaya Near Tajshree Honda Showroom, Nargundkar lay-out, Khamla road, Deo nagar Nagpur 440015

Resource person

The faculties were fully qualified & experienced. They are worked for the mission of Hon. Maharshi Karve.

Teaching Staff
S.r Name of faculty Designation Educational Qualification
1 Mrs Urmila Sanjay Vyawahare Principal B.Sc ,M.A. M.Ed (Eco)
3 Ms. Prajkta Ramesh Sonkusale Lecturer M.A., B.Ed, B.P.Ed.
4 Mrs. Manisha Ramesh Sormare Lecturer M.Sc. M.A. (Education)
5 Ms.Rajni Dattatraya Nikhade Lecturer M.A., B.Ed
6 Mrs. Rupali Ravindra Gawande Lecturer M.A., B.Ed
Non Teaching Staff
1 Mr. Anand Ramdas Kale Sr. Clerk B.A.
3 Mrs. Sarika Anand Kale Computer Instructor B.A. MSCIT
4 Mr. Tejram Santosh Wahile Peon B.A

Class room:

The building is situated on the area of 5000 sq. mtr. Three storied building having full capacity halls of approx. 160 sq, mtr class rooms separate staff room.


The rich library contains near about 3000 books, text books & reference books. Besides those there are encyclopaedias, vishwakosh, Sanskriti kosh and Dr. Buch’s volume for the research work.


Computer lab., Psychology lab., Science lab. & language lab facility available for practical in the vidyalaya itself.


Ample sports material is available for games with the open area of approx 2500

Emergency primary medical kit also available in the vidylaya.

Activities taken place
State & district level workshop
Inter college competitions
Guest lectures
Annual Gathering function
Campus interview
Social & Educational Camp & tour
Located in the heart of city
Only for Girls
Campus Placement
Various skill development programmes
Computer lab
Huge building & classroom
  1. MNVTI program for women's day New
  2. Kalapradarshan 2014-15
  • Bayakarve Award 2015
  • DAMINI 2015
  • View all Events